There Will Be An Award For Goalkeepers-Ballon D’Or

Ballon D’Or Organizers Set To Create Goalkeepers Award

Ballon d’Or (French pronunciation: ​[balɔ̃ dɔʁ]; “Golden Ball”) it is a yearly award presented by France Football to an outstanding player of that year.

This award has been around since 1956, between 2010 and 2015 Fifa made an agreement with Ballon d’Or, and a merge occurred changing its name to Fifa Ballon d’Or, but in 2016 the partnership ended, making its name to be reverted to the former.

READ ALSO  The Richest Football Club In The World [2020]

Earlier last week  Ballon d’Or updated on their website that there will be an award for goalkeepers where a list of ten nominated will be revealed on October 21 by France Football.

READ ALSO  Top 10 Highest Paid Footballers In The World (2020)

The richest football club in the world

France Football also named the trophy after Lev Yashin as he is the only goalkeeper and the first Soviet and Russian national to win it in 1963.

READ ALSO  History Of Banking In Nigeria In 1892

The prize will be given out on December 2, along with the rest of the Ballon d’Or awards.

It was also stated that the list of 10 nominees for the goalkeeper award would be unveiled on Oct. 21.